National Council for Public-Private Partnerships Elects New Leadership

The National Council for Public-Private Partnerships? (NCPPP) Board of Directors has elected a new leadership team for 2014 to accelerate the non-profit, non-partisan organization?s mission to advocate for public-private partnerships (PPPs) and provide related training and educational programs to a growing list of public- and private-sector members and organizations.
Half of the NCPPP executive committee’s membership is rotated each year and four executive committee members are selected to serve on NCPPP?s management committee. With the responsibility to provide oversight of NCPPP?s daily operations, the 2014 management committee members are:

Anita Molino of Bostonia Partners LLC became the council?s new chair, after concluding a two-year term as president of the council. Molino has also led NCPPP efforts in the area of energy partnerships, as illustrated by the upcoming Federal Energy Workshop, slated for Dec. 10-11 in Washington, D.C.

Art Smith, Management Analysis Inc., was elected president. Smith has previously served as president-elect and vice president of finance and has led many of NCPPP’s international activities.

Sandra Sullivan, Veolia Environment, was voted to serve as the new president-elect. She previously served as the chair of the council’s Water Institute.

Sandy Hoe, McKenna Long & Aldridge, was tapped to be the new VP for finance, having worked with the council for a number of years when he served as the co-chair of the American Bar Association?s committee that focuses on PPPs.

Others elected to positions on the executive committee include:
Craig Sorensen of Southwest Water became the new vice president for membership, following his active involvement in several workshops and efforts with the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Parker Williams of Xerox – State and Local Solutions was re-elected to be vice president for education, as was Tim Weston, K&L Gates, as vice president for programs. Joe Pavona, Michigan Governor’s Office, and Professor Brian Gerber, University of Colorado Denver, were elected as At-Large Public members on the executive committee.
More information on the NCPPP, including its numerous programs and resources are available at Follow the NCPPP on Twitter @TheNCPPP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *