ASSOCIATIONS: NAWC Announces Board of Directors

The National Association of Water Companies (NAWC) announced that Charles Firlotte, president and chief executive officer of Aquarion Co., has been named president of the NAWC board of directors. Sandra C. Sullivan, vice president of government and industry relations for Veolia Water North America, and Maureen P. Westbrook, vice president of customer and regulatory affairs of Connecticut Water Co., were also named to the 2009-2010 NAWC board of directors.

?We thank Don Correll for his energetic and strategic leadership over the past year, and welcome new board president Charles Firlotte and new board members Sandra Sullivan and Maureen Westbrook,? said Michael Deane, executive director of NAWC. ?Every day nearly one in four Americans receives their water from a privately owned water utility or a municipal utility operating under a public-private partnership. I know our board members will help NAWC continue to ensure that this life-giving resource is managed in the most efficient and forward-thinking manner possible.?

Other NAWC board members include: Laurent Auguste, Veolia Water Americas LLC; Donald L. Correll, American Water; Richard M. D?Amato II, CH2M HILL OMI; Nicholas DeBenedictis, Aqua America Inc.; Dennis W. Doll, Middlesex Water Co.; Sherlock S. Gillet Jr., Peoples Water Service Co.; Leonard F. Graziano, Severn Trent Services Inc.; Robert J. Iacullo, United Water; Palle Jensen, San Jose Water Co.; Patrick J. Kerr, Baton Rouge Water Co.; Marty Kropelnicki, California Water Service Group; Walter Lynch, American Water; Donald Morrissey, Aquarion Water Co.; Lawrence Schumacher, Utilities Inc.; Robert J. Sprowls, Golden State Water Co.; Susan Suhanovsky, Torrington Water Co.; Mark A. Swatek, Southwest Water Co.; Dian C. Taylor, Artesian Resources Corp.; Eric W. Thornburg, The Connecticut Water Co.; Michael L. Whitehead, San Gabriel Valley Water Co.; and Ellen C. Wolf, American Water.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *