US Water Alliance honors 2020 Water Prize winners

The US Water Alliance recently held a virtual ceremony to commemorate the recipients of the 2020 US Water Prize.

The US Water Prize is recognized as a prestigious award across the water community that celebrates outstanding work in changing how water is viewed, valued and managed. Awards are given in six categories — cross-sector partnership; public sector; private sector; non-profit; outstanding journalism on the value of water; and outstanding public official — to outstanding individuals and organizations that work to enhance water sustainability.

The 2020 recipients are:

US Water Prize for Outstanding Cross-Sector Partnership: Flint Community Lab
US Water Prize for Outstanding Private Sector Organization: Marriott International
US Water Prize for Outstanding Nonprofit Organization: Iowa Soybean Association
US Water Prize for Outstanding Public Sector Organization: Denver Water
US Water Prize for Outstanding Public Official: Senator Ben Cardin
US Water Prize for Outstanding Journalism: Jose A. Del Real, The New York Times

The live ceremony included a panel discussion with the winners, which can be seen below.

RELATED — Water Alliance announces 2019 US Water Prize winners

For more information on the US Water Alliance or the US Water Prize, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *