Deadline for nominations extended for 2019 US Water Prize

The deadline for nominations for the 2019 US Water Prize has been extended to Friday, April 26.

Awarded on an annual basis by the US Water Alliance, the US Water Prize celebrates outstanding achievement in the advancement of sustainable, integrated and inclusive solutions to the nation’s water challenges. It is the preeminent national recognition program for exemplary efforts to secure a sustainable water future for all.

The US Water Prize celebrates the breadth of creative collaboration and the partnerships that are making significant contributions to advancing One Water across America.

RELATED — 2018 US Water Prize recipients announced

There are six US Water Prize categories for 2019:

  • Organization: Public Sector
  • Organization: Private Sector
  • Organization: Nonprofit
  • Organization: Cross-sector Partnership or Coalition
  • Individual: Outstanding Journalism on the Value of Water
  • Individual: Outstanding Public Official

References letters can be submitted with your online nomination form, emailed as a pdf here, or mailed to the US Water Alliance at:

Attn: US Water Prize
1010 Vermont Ave NW, Suite 1100
Washington, D.C., 20005

Winners of US Water Prize 2019 will be announced and recognized during the annual awards ceremony on Sept. 18 at the One Water Summit 2019 in Austin, Texas. Nominations are due by April 26 at 8 p.m. EDT and winners will be chosen by an independent review panel of water experts. Alliance members and non-members are both eligible to apply.

Start your nomination for an Organization here.

Start your nomination for Outstanding Journalism on the Value of Water here.

Start your nomination for Outstanding Public Official here.

To learn more about the US Water Prize and to read more about past winners, please visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *