AWWA Board Selects Bennett-Bailey As New President-Elect

The AWWA Board of Directors has elected Jeanne Bennett-Bailey of Fairfax, Va., as the association?s next president-elect and chose four new vice presidents and one new director-at-large.

An AWWA member since 1990, Bennett-Bailey is the public affairs officer for Fairfax Water in Fairfax, Va., the state?s largest water utility. Currently chair of the AWWA Public Affairs Council, Bennett-Bailey received the AWWA?s Volunteer of the Year Award in 2014. She will begin her role as president-elect in June, at the conclusion of?AWWA?s Annual Conference and Exposition?in Anaheim, Calif.

The four new vice presidents selected by the board are:

  • Steve Dennis has a long history of service in the California/Nevada Section.
  • Jon Eaton has been a member of the Minnesota Section for over 20 years and is superintendent of utilities for the City of Eagan, Minn.
  • Martha Segal is a member of the Kentucky/Tennessee Section and is the assistant director at Metro Water Services in Nashville, Tenn.
  • Brian Steglitz is a director at the Michigan Section and is active on numerous committees at the Association level.

Also elected was Sally Mills-Wright as director-at-large. Mills-Wright from the Texas Section is the water treatment manager at the City of Arlington?s Water Utilities Division.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *