2022 US Water Prize winners announced

The US Water Alliance has announced the winners of its eleventh annual US Water Prize. The US Water Prize recognizes individuals and organizations that are driving innovation in the water sector and imagining new possibilities in water.

This year, eight individuals and organizations were selected for their work to forward “sustainable, integrated and inclusive” solutions to the nation’s water challenges. The recipients were honored at the recent One Water Summit 2022 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

The 2022 US Water Prize winners are:  

  • Outstanding Public Sector Organization: City and County of Honolulu  
  • Outstanding Private Sector Organization: Schneider Electric/Willingboro Municipal Utilities Authority  
  • Outstanding Nonprofit Organization: Healthy Community Services  
  • Outstanding Cross-Sector Partnership: Jordan Lake One Water 
  • Outstanding Public Official: Governor Tony Evers  
  • Outstanding Rising One Water Leader: Maura Jarvis  
  • Outstanding Artist: Jourdan Imani Keith
  • Outstanding One Water Communication: Great Lakes News Collaborative

Learn more about each of the winners and their accomplishments here.

The US Water Alliance says it looks forward to continuing to spotlight One Water leadership. Nominations for the 2023 US Water Prize open on March 22, 2023, World Water Day. Any questions can be directed to waterprize@uswateralliance.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *